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Conversion Rate Optimization December 2017

Once you have a website generating you traffic and ranking then conversion rate optimization is a must. There is no point having a website generating you plenty of visitors but not converting in the best way possible. Conversion rate optimization is known in the SEO world as CRO and is the digital approach to framing or reframing to people who are not familiar to conversion optimisation methods.

Reverse Peoples Preference with CRO

Demonstrations and testing shows how you can reverse peoples preferences by guiding them to your preferred end goals. A world famous experiment demonstrated this by doing the following where he asked 600 people to imagine an outbreak of disease expected to kill. He gave the choice:

a) 200 people will definitely be saved

b) 1/3 probably all will be saved, 2/3 probability no one will be saved.

From the 600 people asked then 75% of people chose the choice “a”. He then presented the same choice differently to a second group of people. He gave the choice:

c) 400 people will definitely die

d) 1/3 probability no one will die, 2/3 probability everyone will die.

From the 600 people asked now then 75% chose option “d”. Even though options “a” and “c” are the same and options “b” and “d” are the same.

By ‘reframing’ identical facts he made the choices appear totally different.

Compared to What Syndrone

Is the glass half-empty or half-full?

The answer is always compared to what?

The glass is half-empty if person next to us has a full glass.

The glass is half -full if the person next to us has an empty glass.

We live our lives in a constant state of comparison.

So constant that we do not even notice it.

For this reason we need to concentrate on what is the context we are speaking into?

What is the context we want to create?

Control the context and you control the choice.

Utilise this skill online and you will be a CRO expert as it is all about testing what converts.

Who is the Best CRO Agency Globally?

When looking into CRO for your websites you could try to carry this out yourself. But my opinion on this is stop trying to be a jack of all trades as you will certainly be a master of none. Lets keep this article short and sweet for you guys. Enquire on https://www.croguy.com/ and get Kurt to do all the work for you.

He will set up all the tools like hotjar, ab split testers and run all the data through his tools. The data he receives then will act on this and improve constantly the conversions of the websites.

The CROGUY Introduction

With the CROguy done-for-you service, you give Kurt access to your site and he takes care of the rest.

From setting up and tracking of heat maps, graphic design, user interface improvements and full reporting, Kurts team takes care of the lot.

The CROguy regularly see 30-300% increase in conversions with the done-for-you service and Kurt provides full transparency on testing, reporting and updates, so you know exactly what he is doing to your website and how it is responding to the changes.

He even sends you video updates so you can learn out techniques for yourself to apply on other websites you own. I find this awesome because you get to pick up tactics and techniques yourself that work for this to improve other websites you own from web design stages.

Conversion Rate Optimization Pricing

Before anything else, it’s important to remember the one goal of conversion rate optimization is to reduce your cost per acquisition, or CPA. You do so by taking a portion of your monthly marketing spend, and using it to pay for CRO products or services geared towards improving your conversion rate. The pricing is too difficult to just put a figure on because matters on the size and work involved to give the costs. The conversion rate optimization services affect the prices given but enquire with Kurt for your site and I will be intrigued by how much he makes you long term.

Conversion Rate Optimisation Statistics

Conversion Rate Statistics needs to be taken from A/B testing is the most popular form of CRO, with 56% of marketers using this method. You need to solely use facts and data for your statistics. Hotjar mixed with AB split testing to gather this is the best solution. But you need to be running this constantly and always tweaking, improving and developing the statistics to see best results.

What is a conversion in marketing?

A marketing tactic that encourages a customer to take a specific action. In electronic commerce, conversion marketing is the phrase used to often describe the act of converting a customer who browses your site to a paying customer.

What does conversion mean in sales?

The term “Conversion rate” is described as: “The percentage of unique visitors who take a desired action upon visiting the website”. So this means the amount of visitors that came to your site and completed one of your website’s goals.

How do you calculate the conversion rate?

Conversion rates are calculated by simply taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of total ad clicks that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 500 clicks, your conversion rate would be 10%, since 50 ÷ 500 = 10%.

What is the conversion strategy?

Conversion Marketing. Explore the Strategy of Conversion Marketing. You’ve set up your online business, and your website is experiencing increased traffic. People are finding your website easily enough, but not sticking around long enough to purchase anything. It’s like you have a sales floor full of window shoppers.

What is CTR?

Click-through rate (CTR) is the ratio of users who click on a specific link to the number of total users who view a page, email, or advertisement. It is commonly used to measure the success of an online advertising campaign for a particular website as well as the effectiveness of email campaigns.

How do I increase CTR in December 2017?

There is many ways to increate CTR. Click-Through Rate (CTR) is a measure of the percentage of clicks advertisers receive out of total ad impressions. “Impressions” refers to the number of times your ad is viewed. If you want to improve your CTR then this is where i strongly recommend getting Kurt in as a specialist to improve the conversions on your site.



Organic SEO vs PPC vs Hybrid

There is an ongoing debate between digital marketing professionals over which method of SEO is most beneficial – Organic or paid? There is no straightforward answer to this question because it really depends on the niche you’re trying to rank for, keyword competition, target audience and a whole load of other factors. Check out this post to see an introduction to SEO and internet marketing if you are unsure about some of the strategies used here. Only you will know what strategy is best for your particular situation and the site you are trying to rank. Let’s take a look at these two methods and compare their pros and cons.

Organic SEO

This is an approach where certain techniques will be applied to a website in order to achieve a higher ranking in organic search engine results pages (SERPs). For example if you sell garden furniture and you want people to find your website when they search terms like ‘garden seating’ or ‘lawn chairs’, you could apply organic SEO methods to get your site at the top of Google’s results. These techniques include things like targeting your main keywords, writing good quality content and building links from other websites to yours. When done correctly, these methods can be very successful in ranking your website for your chosen keywords, so when potential customers search for those words, your site will be displayed first.


  • With a good organic SEO strategy, you can get your brand to the number 1 position for your targeted keywords. The top spot will usually get the most clicks from users, and therefore the most people visiting your site and potentially buying your product or service.
  • 80% of search engine users will click on an organic result instead of a paid advert. This is because people usually see those results as being more relevant to their search, since they appear at the top naturally instead of through an ad campaign. Sometimes the adverts displayed for a certain search term will not be completely relevant to what the user is looking for, which makes people click off the site.
  • To get long term results for your brand, organic SEO is the best approach to take. Once you have built up your site enough and the strategy is well maintained, you can reach the top of the search engine results page and stay there for a long time. This creates a better return on investment from all of the effort you put into ranking with SEO.
  • Whilst there may be a price to pay for SEO tools, there are no additional costs for every time someone clicks onto your site.

Pay Per Click (PPC)

This paid advertising approach displays your website in a set of ads at the top of the search results when someone types in the keyword you are targeting. When a user clicks on the link to your site through an advert, you will pay Google a certain amount of money. The Cost Per Click (CPC) will vary depending on your chosen keyword and the competition for that particular word or phrase. If you want a PPC advert for a keyword which a lot of people are trying to target, it will cost much more per click than a keyword with little competition. For some niches, Pay Per Click marketing could be the best approach, but with others it might end up being a waste of money.


  • If you are looking for short term results which will only be relevant for a limited time, PPC is a good strategy. For example, if you were a company selling fancy dress costumes and you wanted to rank your site for new Halloween costumes. A PPC campaign would be perfect for this because you would probably want to target it for a limited time. Between September and October people are looking for those products, so you want them to find your site. Once Halloween is over, there won’t be as many people searching for that keyword so you can stop your Pay Per Click campaign.
  • Advert clicks are more likely to convert into a sale because these pages are specifically designed for conversion with clear calls to action.
  • It’s possible that someone could see your paid ad in SERPs, not click on it, but keep seeing your brand name pop up each time they search for the same thing. If someone is browsing for a certain product or service and they keep seeing your name, they might even end up searching your brand name and going through to your site anyway. This way your brand will be presented to people, and they will end up on your site without you even having to pay for the click.
  • It is easier to measure results from PPC, choose how much you pay and adjust your strategy to create the best return on investment. If a certain keyword or page is getting people to click onto it, but not converting into sales, you can change your approach by using different keywords or improving the landing page. With organic SEO it’s not always simple to see what needs to be changed in order to deliver better results.
  • Once you’ve decided on your niche and done some worthwhile keyword research, PPC campaigns require little to no effort to setup.

The Hybrid Approach

For many niches the best technique is to use both organic SEO and PPC, by adjusting the approach to suit your keywords and which products you are trying to target at which time. Carrying out organic SEO through keyword research, quality content writing and link building is vital for building long term results. This will take time but if your strategy is successful and you rank above your competition for your main keywords, you will see a long lasting return on investment. However if you need instant results, a Pay Per Click campaign may be the best option for your company, or for certain keywords you’re trying to rank for with your site. For example if you were having a sale on some of your products for a limited time, there is no point in trying to organically rank for this because the page won’t be relevant when the sale finishes. With PPC you can get your site displayed in SERPs for a limited time, and then end the campaign when it’s no longer needed.

It’s important to take the hybrid approach on board rather than disregarding one part. By combining PPC with organic search engine optimisation you can actually improve the chances of ranking higher in the paid ad results. Different PPC ads will rank better due to a variety of different factors including the amount you are willing to pay, the relevancy, as well as your organic techniques. As an example, people who pay more for their ads but do not have quality content that is relevant to the keyword you are trying to rank for are unlikely to rank better in the Pay Per Click ad results than a page that has lots of related content which is of a good quality.

I would recommend the hybrid approach for most niches as it generates both long lasting rankings for your brand, as well as instant results where it’s necessary. If you’d like to find out more on the debate between organic and PPC you can check out this blog which also looks at the argument.

Bonus Tips

As well as these two popular methods, there are plenty of other internet marketing tricks that you can use to maximise sales and bring in new customers. It’s all about making the most of every potential customer, and every person who visits your site. Somebody looking for a service you provide could land on your page, read some information, and then leave without enquiring with you. Instead of letting that potential sale get away, you can try to bring them back by being proactive and using a few handy tips.

Social Media

Most people these days will have some sort of social media account, whether it’s Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, or all of the above. The power of these social platforms for marketing is huge because you can present your brand and the service you offer to a massive audience. Social media ads can be targeted towards people based on the type of person they are and the things they like. So for example, you are trying to sell men’s cycling gear through Facebook advertising. You can target your advert so it only shows up to men between a certain age who have liked a few pages about cycling. This is something that works on other social media sites like Instagram and Twitter as well. Instead of people searching Google to find something they need, you are presenting your products to people who didn’t even know they wanted them until they saw your ad. This is much more proactive marketing, as opposed to organic SEO ranking which just reacts to someone’s search query for a specific product or service.

This example below shows a Facebook ad I saw earlier on today. As you can see, the post is getting plenty of likes, comments shares and general traffic so this campaign seems to be working really well. These earphones actually look kinda cool, too.

Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 15.31.03


This is a user specific technique which tracks what internet users are looking at through cookies or other software, and retargets advertising to other sites. Most people have probably been targeted by one of these marketing strategies at some point. For example, you go onto a clothes website and look at a few pairs of jeans that you are thinking about buying, but you decide you aren’t ready to buy yet so you leave the site. Then over the next few days you’ll start to see the same jeans popping up in adverts on other websites that you visit, like YouTube and Facebook. If you apply this technique for when someone visits your own site, you can retarget them with adverts to try and bring them back to purchase what they were looking at.

So after clicking on the wireless earphones above and having a look through their site, my cookies were then tracked on my computer to trigger more ads in relation to that product. Below is a prime example of retargeting taking place. Literally 5 minutes after viewing the wireless earphones above, I scrolled through Facebook again to find that the very popular Beats by Dre wireless headphones were running a sponsored campaign on my feed. Coincidence? I think not.

Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 15.35.28

Email Marketing

By offering your website visitors a chance to sign up to an email newsletter, you can let them know about new products and latest offers from your company. Getting plenty of people to sign up for regular updates will allow you to build a database of potential customers. Then, you can then send out marketing emails notifying them of things they might be interested in. Again, this is a proactive method which attracts people to buy something that they weren’t necessarily thinking about before receiving your email. This also can be good for your site rankings because these users might click on a link directly or do a branded search for your company or products and this is great for traffic. To find out more about direct traffic and branded searches, click here.


On the whole, an online marketing strategy which makes the most of these different techniques and implements them in an effective way is going to be most successful. It is important to figure out what combination is going to work best for your niche, and apply those methods to your campaign.

Please leave a comment below if you would like to tell us your thoughts on organic SEO, PPC and proactive digital marketing. We’d love you hear what you think!

Is SEO Dead in December 2017?

Is SEO Dead in December 2017?

Oh dear, all you SEO agencies get ready to change your industry because search engine optimisation is officially dead in 2017. Please adapt as soon as possible so me and all my mates in this niche can profit from lower competition haha.

Obviously SEO is not dead; this is the most ridiculous statement I have ever heard. If Google decided to completely take backlinks out of their algorithm (which they can never do) would SEO be dead then? Absolutely not. So why is this?

More to SEO than Content and Backlinks

Well let’s break down what SEO actually stands for – search engine optimisation. If backlinks become less important in years to come which actually I think Google would like to do (even though their core algorithm needs this data to rank) then does that mean SEO is no longer needed? No, that is certainly not the case. If you are interested in being an SEO then read this article for more information.

All it will mean is you need to optimise your websites slightly differently to rank. This might mean adding more content, better CTAs, better metrics on your site like bounce rate, and optimising your sites to what Google wants to see. So can everyone stop asking the question? As long as there is a search engine then optimising your website will always be needed.

What is the Future?

Now this is a much better question because yes I do believe SEO is evolving and becoming more difficult for sure. Gone are the days of keyword stuffing and blasting your sites with millions of backlinks – which is a shame because I made a lot of money from this. They were the glory days and within 3 months making 5-10k per month with very little work.

Guys let’s get straight to the point. Stop being so obsessed with individual keyword rankings. The more you are trying to optimise your websites for individual key phrases the more you will come across Google penalties in my opinion. The digital world is only going to grow further so move with the times and develop your skills to keep one step ahead of the game.

That is because there is a great chance you will be over optimising your focus keywords and pretty much keyword stuffing without knowing. The more you will be hitting links with exact match for this, the more you are screaming to Google ‘look at my site, I want to rank for this keyword’ which will be over optimised and therefore tank.

The strategy we have adapted within my team is effective frequency which you can read more on here. Traffic is traffic at the end of the day and whether you generate this from SEO, PPC, Facebook or wherever else then this needs to be your main goal. It is the traffic that leads to more orders and the more orders which leads to you being paid more. It is NOT the rankings which pays you more!

Diversify Your Strategy

So let’s get started on a list below and answer honestly whether you are leveraging traffic from all these sources. Or are you just being narrow minded and trying to rank your website in the SERPs for those 10 keywords you have loaded into your rank tracker?

  1. Ranking your pages in the SERPs – not just Google but Bing and Yahoo as well
  2. Ranking your images in Google Images – this can drive you a lot of traffic and get you backlinks if bloggers decide they want to use your photo and credit the source
  3. Ranking your videos in YouTube – do not just upload and embed onto your website – optimise this video properly and try to rank the video in YouTube, Vimeo and Google search. If you are not the best at creating nice videos then hire some VAs and delegate this out to the people who specialise in this daily
  4. Hash Tags on Social Media – are you getting your statuses seen by your target audience and making the most of the hash tags?
  5. Retargeting on Facebook – setting up a pixel to your site to retarget on Facebook is massive because these are people who have been on your site and are a red hot potential lead
  6. Paid Ads – does your CPA or profit allow you to drive traffic from PPC or online ads because you need to drive as much traffic as possible from all angles)
  7. Traditional Marketing – billboards, TV ads, radio ads all still work well and if your budgets allow then it gets your brand out there
  8. Telephone Marketing – got a database of clients and thought of hiring a cold call centre to blast through this with calls to see whether they might be interested
  9. SMS Marketing – from the database blasting a text message campaign of a special offer. If you are not sure how to do this delegate the works to specialists who carry this out day to day as they will get maximum return your investments
  10. Email Marketing – hitting their inboxes with updates, helpful information or last bonuses you might be able to offer still works well

Not saying your budgets could stretch to using all these methods above but effective frequency certainly works. It is still true where folk buy from trusted brands and many still do the 3 prong attack in traditional marketing where they believe until they have seen or heard about this offer 3 times they will not purchase.

Hence the reason they do TV, radio, billboards in a mixture. Why not adapt this online and try to make sure your brand is seen on social media, web search, image search and places like this. It takes hard work and a lot of taking action but this is what will grow your online empire.

Hit me with a huge core algorithm update and this will only tank part of my traffic sources. Don’t throw your eggs all into one basket. By doing this you are actually spreading your optimisation online which will naturally attract links (check me out being a complete white hat goddess lol).

No but folk crediting the source for your images, embedding your videos or linking to your amazing blog posts all will offer IP diversity in backlinks which is really the holy grail of ranking anyway. Start looking at various ways to get your #trafficboner today.

What is a Traffic Boner?

A traffic boner is a slang term used for a sudden rise in traffic to your websites. On social media many people post #TrafficBoner showing results on this rise. Obviously the term comes from traffic being being the amount of visitors coming to your website. Then the wording boner stands for erection and basically sudden rise. So when you check your google analytics for traffic levels and you see a spike in increased traffic and growth then this is know as a Traffic Boner.

If any of you guys see any current growths in traffic to your website then please share this on social media with the hashtag #TrafficBoner because is a bit of a fun way to share your growth. Plus SEOs will pick this up and will help with your networking with likeminded marketing specialists which is a huge part you should be concentrating on in growing your network. As your network is your net worth and growing your network is crucial in growth within the digital industry.

White Hat Vs Black Hat SEO

Ok so now I have mentioned the white hat SEO approach which I have said is the future of online marketing then how can we adapt black hat or grey hat SEO into the mix? Do black hat techniques still have a part in developing an online strategy beyond 2017? Short answer to this is yes absolutely if utilised in the correct way.

So let’s talk dirty and talk how to utilise black hat tactics for your brand without being penalised or getting into any trouble. I would recommend the following:

  1. Use Automatic Social Bots – get a following on your social media and you can easily do this by tools which follow and unfollow accounts in your niche
  2. Buy Cheap Links to Social – for reputation management you want to rank all your social profiles also and as these have high domain authority can easily take a good link blast to improve their rankings for target keywords and brand name
  3. Strengthen Your Links – Google only has the patent to go two links deep so maybe link build a bit more loosely to your links that link to your links
  4. Tools for Outreach – there is many black hat tools to scrape emails and auto send to reporters to ask for mentions on topic related articles which might be sponsored but check the metrics and negotiate best rates with them
  5. Rent PBN Links or 301 quality dropping domains to send power – if any of these get hit then disavow or easily remove the backlinks
  6. IFTTT to Syndicate Content – not really a black hat trick but this tool can syndicate your new blog post to 40 web 2.0 branded profiles automatically
  7. Injected Links – depending how far you want to go with the black hat then you could buy SAPE links which inject links into hacked sites or buy a WordPress theme, inject a link into the code and update the theme so anyone who updates this using it on their site will have your link injected into their websites probably without them knowing

For myself I don’t do the last one but certainly use tools like IFTTT to syndicate content throughout the profiles and tools like Follow Liker to build followers, likes, shares on social media. Why not try to leverage any traffic there is in niche related Facebook groups, Tumblr feeds, QUORA questions and answer sites, subreddits and anywhere that is talking about the products or services that you offer.

This will future-proof your strategy with driving traffic which is what our end goal needs to be. Stop focusing just on SEO and think of the bigger picture on why you are doing this. Businesses pay for this to generate more sales and they need more sales by you driving them more traffic. The more places you can get your clients brand the more chances of attracting traffic and backlinks also. So I challenge you to stop calling your business an SEO Agency. Start calling yourself:

  1. Visibility Optimisation
  2. Traffic Source Optimisation
  3. Lead Generation Specialists
  4. Growth Hacking Guru
  5. Online Growth Networker
  6. Or even #TrafficBoner Specialist

These are more important to you being narrow minded in ranking your main 10 keywords and worrying when the core algorithm updates. If you are serious about building your business then I suggest you take this mind shift to be one step ahead of the game. Always here to SYNERGISE and network guys because like all my mates know I love to travel and meet new folk in this niche. There is easily enough work for us all to profit and I would much prefer to be a happy millionaire with loads of mates around me doing awesome in business than a lonely billionaire who works all hours god sends, does not network or help others.

Money does not drive myself one bit and for myself it is all about the Journey. A rising tide lifts all ships and if I can help all my friends be successful, then for me I would get so much more satisfaction from that. I have met so many great friends from travelling the world being a digital nomad and if anyone wants to know more information on myself read these articles below: 

This blog gives a brief Intro to James Dooley to understand who I am and my mindset.

This article How I became digital nomad explains the process of me becoming a digital marketer where I could travel while working.

I love this blog the most Digital Nomad Lesson as I update this regularly with my life lessons I develop throughout my life.

James Z Dooley – SEO Enthusiast Introduction

James Z Dooley – SEO Enthusiast Introduction

This blog article is to give a quick introduction to myself James Z Dooley born in Salford on 7th September 1983 and give you some background to who I am, what I do and to basically say all future blogs are to the best of my knowledge and hope you enjoy my articles and shared information / thoughts. (more…)

Future Tense Anchor Text SEO Technique

Future Tense Anchor Text SEO Technique

With SEO evolving and adapting to new algorithm changes constantly, many individuals are also looking for the next new way to rank their sites for different keywords. Future tense anchor text is something people have been experimenting with for a while now. This is the technique of writing posts which are designed to rank for phrases which will be popular in the near future. In this post I will be uncovering a technique I learned from Charles Floate after attending a recent Chiang Mai SEO Mastermind.

Ranking Pages for Next Year

With the New Year swiftly approaching, many people are attempting to rank keywords for 2018 early. This process involves something called future tense anchor text, which is the concept of theming the anchor text you use for links around the time period you want them to rank for. An example of this would be if you were looking to rank for ‘Get Ready for SEO in 2018’ as the year in which you’d like the keyword to rank is included in the phrase. This can help to push up your rankings so that when 2018 comes along, your page is already ranking well for the keyword that people will be searching for. A company may use this same anchor text 10 times for 10 different links in the hope that this will rank them ready for the New Year.

The problem of course with the example I have given above is that Google is becoming increasingly more intelligent. It is beginning to understand that people are benefiting from the ease of simply including the year, for example in the anchor text, and then ranking it ready for January. As a result of this, Google is finding it much easier to see a pattern when the same anchor text is used for ranking the exact same phrase with the same year.

Get One Step Ahead of The Game in December 2017

You all need to up your game as competition increases throughout December 2017 and beyond. Start looking for next years searches now and future tense your content so you are ranking for keywords containing 2018, 2019 or whatever the following years are from reading this post. Once ranking in position one for the future tense of your main keywords then you tend to stick around more within google and it is harder to knock you off your perch. Try to think outside the box on keyword research to rank for various keyphrases and you will be onto a winning combination for sure. When using future tense keyword research then ahrefs who are a must have SEO tool have integrated an amazing new element which shows the newly discovered searches within google so you can use this to follow the trends.

AhRefs Future Tense Keyword Research

AhRefs Future Tense Keyword Research Strategy

You can see from the image above that ahrefs have integrated a new feature into their keyword explorer. This image is showing the growth and trends of bitcoin growing in monthly searches and having this data is crazy for your tools in being able to utilise this within your marketing strategies. You have all the training and tools needed online to go out and make yourself plenty of money. Start taking action today and read this article which hopefully motivates you to start hustling and grafting today.

Using LSI Keywords

A great way of stopping this happening whilst ranking for multiple different keywords is to target LSI variations of the future tense anchor text. So for example instead of using ‘Get Ready for SEO in December 2017’ 10 times for 10 links, perhaps a good practice would be to mix it up and do 8 LSI variations of that key phrase with 2 as exact match. For example your keywords spread across 10 links could look like:

  • Get Ready for SEO in 2018
  • Get Ready for SEO in 2019
  • Prepare for Search Engine Optimisation in 2019
  • Getting Geared Up For 2018 SEO
  • Adapting Your SEO Strategies Ready For 2018
  • Improving Your Search Engine Optimisation For 2019
  • Readying Yourself For 2018 SEO
  • Preparing For 2018 Search Engine Optimisation 
  • 2019 SEO Preparation Techniques
  • Researching New SEO Strategies for 2018

Using a variety of keywords like this will not only help the process look natural to Google, but it will also help increase the amount of future tense keywords that you rank for. Win win!

Targeting Regularly Updated Products

This technique can work really well if you are selling products which tend to get out of date quickly as new ones come along. For example you could have a page talking about the best laptops of 2017, but you want that page to rank for keywords like ‘best laptops 2018’ so that when new products are added, your page is already ranking. You can do this by including phrases containing ‘2018’ within the content of the page, and linking to it with anchor text like ‘top new laptops for 2018’ etc. This way when people start searching for the most up to date pages about new laptops, you’ll already be ranking for those phrases.

By using these tactics you can put yourself ahead of competitors and get your pages ranking for future tense keywords. So why not try out these techniques and see if it can work for your business. Let us know if you have any other suggestions for this post and feel free to contact us on social media!

Future Proof Your Earnings

If you are struggling at present to make money from online media then are you honestly putting in the hours to go above and beyond. Read these articles for self motivation into kicking you into gear and being prepared for the hustle:

Try to be innovating and creating ideas within your online marketing strategies to be one step ahead of the game. Jumping some of your keywords onto page one in the serps could be that boost your site needed. Driving more traffic and sending more signals to your website could work wonders for the whole site.

My Teams Training to Prepare for Changes

These articles is what I make sure all my PromoSEO staff believe in. They all go the extra mile, go above and beyond their standard working day and most importantly understand the power of SYNERGY. Creating relationships and building joint ventures really is what I believe is the key to success in life. Money is not a primary focus in life but fun, memories and relationships are. A rising tide lifts all boats is a favourite phrase of mine because I love to try and make all friends around me be successful.